Another Night - A

03.09.2011 22:33

Another Night - text

 

Mandolin

Another Night - Steffey.tef

Another night.tef

Another night.midi

 
 
 

Contact webmaster: Ivča Mandolinwolf Danešová

 

FGC
         VERSE 1
C
The wind is blowing ’round my cabin
F G C
I hate to hear that lonesome sound
C
I’m all alone and so downhearted
F G C
Since my  true  love ain’t around
CHORUS
C
I hate to see that sun a-sinking
F G C
Another night to toss and  turn
C
Another night to dream about her
F G C
Another night for her I’ll yearn
VERSE 2
She had no cause to go and leave me
For I had never done her wrong
She left her home and little children
Now with another man she’s gone
(CHORUS)
VERSE 3
The children they are soundly sleeping
They don’t know their mother’s gone
What will I do when they awaken
And I tell them of their mother’s wrong
(CHORUS)

Contact webmaster: Ivča Mandolinwolf Danešová